Six commissioners who have been described by many as integral members of the Governor Okezie Ikpeazu led administration survived the recent cabinet dissolution of the Abia State Executive Council by the state government.

This is coming some days after the state government had dissolved board members of 32 ministries and agencies of the state.

The commissioners are Eziuche Ubani, Commissioner for Works, Information Commissioner, Chief John Okiyi Kalu, Dr. Aham Uko, Commissioner for Environment, Mr. Obinna Oriaku, Ministry of Finance Commissioner, Dr. John Ahukannah, Health Commissioner and the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Chief Umeh Kalu.

READ ALSO:   Breaking: Borno state first civilian gov dies

A release signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr. Enyinnaya Appolos stated that Ikpeazu wishes to express his sincere appreciation to the outgoing members of the executive council for their service to the state and directs that they hand over to the relevant Permanent Secretaries.

Sources within the government circles disclosed that there has been intensive lobbying going on among the old EXCO chamber members seeking for reappointment while some that are seeking for appointment have been reaching out to people in government within and outside the state who could help to influence their appointment into various positions in the state.

READ ALSO:   Abia workers know fate as minimum wage joint committee submits report Monday

Meanwhile, with the return of the governor to the state after being away for about three weeks, activities within the government house is said to commence by next week with the governor expected to take some key decisions next week.

Disclaimer: shall not be liable to Opinions, Articles or Features that doesn't emanate from any of its staff and management. We also wish to reiterate that such personal or sponsored opinion, article or feature does not reflect the views of the publishers of, but the writer's
For publication of your news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials, please send to | For Advert and other info, you can call 09061217047 or send a WhatsApp Message to 09061217047

Sources told our reporter that the committee on the inauguration of Ikpeazu into office for the second term which has Eziuche Ubani, John Okiyi, John Ahukanna Obinna Oriaku among others as members is expected to brief the governor on the preparation ahead of May 29 swearing-in scheduled to hold at the Umuahia Township stadium.

READ ALSO:   COVID-19: Abia turns back human cargoes stowed away in Dangote and other trucks


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.